Rangers of Shadow Deep in Space!

I’ve know I’ve been away for awhile dear readers. I’m back now and on a new project. Joseph A. McCullough’s Rangers of Shadow Deep! Yup, fell down that rabbit hole and fell hard! I like many of you have been searching for the mythical ” perfect ” game system. RoSD is filling that role perfectly for now. Now I’m sure you all have either heard about this game system a updated solo form of Frostgrave. If you haven’t there are many excellent videos on YouTube that can clue you in.

So why In Space? Simple, I own more Sci-fi miniatures than Fantasy and don’t have the funds or the desire to buy or find them. Lazy? Yup, maybe? No I’m lazy, but I digress. I saw online a Star Wars skin of Frostgrave and liked it. After watching Guerrilla Miniature Games review and play through I fell immediately in love with the system. I had already purchased Warhammer Quest Blackstone Fortress and wanted to get the most out of my purchase.

So I grafted RoSD to my existing game world ( haven’t played a game yet). My painting skills have fallen off lately (damn bifocals!) so I haven’t been on to paint anymore. Well I’ve gotten over that slump and I know I won’t ever win any Golden Demon awards and really don’t care to. So anyway I’ve got some Heroscape miniatures and a bunch of others GW, Heroclix, etc. So I’m going to give it a go. First you need a ranger, I’m leaning towards this guy and his trusty bodyguard.

Next you need other companions to fill out your roster a strong range or shooter character. I’m leaning towards this one.

I think she’ll do perfectly as a ranged/ melee character. I want a thief and a sniper so these two halflngs are going to fit those roles.

Want a alien character on my team so the Kroot from WQBF is going to make the team.

I have no idea right now about the other members of my Ranger’s team. I’m still going through my boxes of miniatures to find the right feel. Thinking about what’s my Rangers roll is. Are they like the Texas Rangers? SPECTERS like Mass Effect? Or a combination of the two or something all together different? I should have my team together and ready to go by this weekend. I will post them and a AAR soon. So remember folks They’re your miniatures play with them how you want to!

Author: darkwulf1970

Author and gamer both table top and video. I believe that the miniatures you bought are yours to play with any system you want, bought or homebrewed.

3 thoughts on “Rangers of Shadow Deep in Space!”

      1. Is this still a thing? I’d love to play RoSD with our eclectic mix of sci-fi miniatures. What is the name of the Facebook group?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.